You’ve arrived in County Tyrone, one of the six counties of Northern Ireland, UK, and one of the thirty-two counties on the island of Ireland. The area is adjoined to the south-west shore of Lough Neagh, sharing borders with County Fermanagh, County Monaghan, County Armagh, County Londonderry and County Donegal.

On the other side of Lough Neagh, meanwhile, is County Antrim. The primary town is Omagh, with other places of interest including Cookstown, Dungannon and Strabane. All of these locations and many more are excellent places to enjoy an Afternoon Tea in County Tyrone.

Sorry, we do not currently have any places for afternoon tea in this region. If you would like to submit your business to be listed in this area please Fill out our listing form here.

The name “County Tyrone” derives from Tír Eoghain, a Gaelic kingdom under the O’Neill dynasty which existed until the 17th century, with “Tyrone” meaning “land of Eoghan”.

Today, much of the rich history and heritage of County Tyrone plays a significant role in local tourism. Ulster American Folk Park, for example, recreates the experience of leaving one’s homeland forever in search of a better life across the Atlantic.

Meanwhile, the Hill of The O’Neill is an ancient site from where one can explore and understand those who once ruled over the land for around 300 years. Once you’ve worked up an appetite, though, you’re going to want to stop in an Afternoon Tea County Tyrone venue!