Assam-Héritage TGFOP1

Se connecter to check reward points for this product
2,03 €
Disponibilité: En rupture de stock
Prévenez-moi quand le produit est en stock
Veuillez entrer votre adresse e-mail.
Assam-Héritage TGFOP1
Assam-Héritage TGFOP1 Assam-Héritage TGFOP1 Assam-Héritage TGFOP1 Assam-Héritage TGFOP1 Assam-Héritage TGFOP1

Brewing instructions

Brewed with water at 90 Degrees, let the flower unfurl do not remove flower. This is can be steeped a number of times.

Brewing instructions
Description

Assam Tea Heritage TGFOP1 50g provient du Heritage Tea Estate, situé dans le district de Dibrugarh à Assam, en Inde. Ce thé possède des caractéristiques traditionnelles «assamaises», avec un malt raffiné et des nuances douces. Nous sommes tout aussi fiers de le stocker que de travailler si étroitement avec le prestigieux Heritage Tea Estate.

Que signifie "TGFOP1"?

Le terme "TGFOP" signifie "Tippy Golden Flowery Orange Pekoe". Cela se réfère à un thé avec une teneur élevée en conseils d'or. Le terme "fleuri orange pekoe", en particulier, désigne le thé fait à partir du bourgeon supérieur et des deux premières feuilles de chaque nouvelle pousse.

La succession de thé d'héritage

Ce domaine, exploité par la famille Baruah depuis 2011, se trouve dans les collines de Patkai, dans l'Assam, à environ 3 000 pieds d'altitude. Une proportion non négligeable des terres utilisées pour la culture du thé est vierge et extrêmement fertile. Combinez ces qualités avec le climat presque parfait, et il est facile de voir comment The Heritage Estate prépare un thé d'Assam au goût exceptionnel.

L'histoire du thé en Inde

Le potentiel d'une industrie du thé indienne a été créé par le biais d'un explorateur écossais nommé Robert Bruce. Il s'est rendu à Rangpur (l'actuel Sibsagar), dans le Haut-Assam, pour rencontrer Bessa Gaum, chef des Singpho, l'une des principales tribus autochtones du nord-est de l'Inde.

Bruce avait l'intention de mieux comprendre les plantes indigènes de la région. À son tour, Bessa Guam lui a présenté des feuilles d'une plante ressemblant à celle de Camellia sinensis var sinensis. Bruce savait que, s'il s'avérait être un parent de l'usine de thé chinoise, la Grande-Bretagne pourrait relancer très facilement une industrie du thé en Inde.

Robert a poursuivi en clarifiant ses conclusions avec son frère, Charles Alexander Bruce, qui a étudié les feuilles dans les jardins botaniques de Calcutta. Il a en effet confirmé que la plante donnée à Robert Bruce était une variété de la plante à thé, plus tard baptisée Camellia sinensis var assamica.

Malheureusement, Robert Bruce ne vit jamais pleinement les fruits de son travail après sa mort en 1824. Cependant, son héritage a survécu. Cela a finalement donné naissance à une industrie florissante, qui à son tour a offert de nouvelles opportunités à la population indienne. Le Heritage Tea Estate, et ce thé, est le produit du succès de Bruce il y a 200 ans.

Information additionnelle

Type de thé: thé noir.

Origine: Heritage Tea Estate, Assam, Inde.

Instructions de préparation: Préparez avec de l'eau fraîchement bouillie. Infuser pendant 3 à 5 minutes.

Comment servir: Nous vous recommandons de servir ce thé sans aucun accompagnement. Certains choisissent cependant d'ajouter du lait, du sucre, du miel ou du citron.

Notes de dégustation: Ce thé a de puissantes notes maltées et des nuances douces subtiles mais luxueuses.

Couleur en coupe: liqueur cuivrée, ton sur ton.

Bienfaits pour la santé

Assam Tea Heritage TGFOP1 50g peut améliorer la santé bucco-dentaire. Ceci est similaire à presque tous les types de thé noir! Mais comment, exactement? Les réponses proviennent d'une étude collaborative menée en collaboration avec le College of Dentistry de l'Université de l'Iowa et l'Institute of Odontology de l'Université de Göteborg en Suède.

Les participants de la division américaine ont utilisé du thé noir pour se rincer la bouche pendant 30 secondes, cinq fois, et attendre trois minutes entre chaque rinçage pour simuler l'effet de boire du thé. Pendant ce temps, la division suédoise a vu les participants se rincer la bouche avec du thé noir pendant une minute, dix fois par jour. Les deux études ont montré que plus les participants se rincaient, plus leurs niveaux de plaque et de bactéries diminuaient.

Cela est dû aux composés polyphénoliques présents dans tous les types de thé noir. Ces antioxydants peuvent tuer ou supprimer les bactéries causant des caries dues à la croissance ou à la production d'acide. En outre, le thé affecte également les enzymes bactériennes tout en les empêchant de former un matériau collant qui lie la plaque dentaire aux dents.

Additional info
  • Type
    Type
    Noir
  • Thés bien-être
    Thés bien-être
    Hydration, Rafraîchissant, Relaxant
  • Teneur en Caféine
    Teneur en Caféine
    Moyenne
  • Options
    Options
    Thé en feuilles
  • Heure du jour
    Heure du jour
    Matin, Lunch, Journée, Soir

Assam Tea Heritage TGFOP1 50g

Login to check reward points for this product
£1.82
Availability: Re-Stocking
Notify me when this product is in stock
Please enter your email address.
Assam Tea Heritage TGFOP1 50g
Assam Tea Heritage TGFOP1 50g Assam Tea Heritage TGFOP1 50g Assam Tea Heritage TGFOP1 50g Assam Tea Heritage TGFOP1 50g Assam Tea Heritage TGFOP1 50g

Brewing instructions

Brew with fresh boiling water and infuse for 3 to 5 minutes

Brewing instructions
Description

Assam Tea Heritage TGFOP1 50g comes from the Heritage Tea Estate, which is in the Dibrugarh district of Assam, India. This Tea boasts traditional 'Assamese' characteristics, with a refined maltiness and sweet undertones. We are as equally proud to stock it as we are to work so closely with the prestigious Heritage Tea Estate.

What Does "TGFOP1" Mean?

The term "TGFOP" stands for "Tippy Golden Flowery Orange Pekoe". This refers to a Tea with a high content of golden tips. The term "Flowery Orange Pekoe", in particular, denotes Tea made from the top bud and the first two leaves of each new shoot.

The Heritage Tea Estate

This estate, run by the Baruah family since 2011, finds itself in the Patkai hills of Assam at approximately 3,000 feet above sea level. A sizable proportion of the land used for Tea-growing is virgin and extremely fertile. Combine these qualities with the near-perfect climate, and it's easy to see how The Heritage Estate makes exceptional-tasting Assam Tea.

The History of Tea in India

The potential for an Indian Tea Industry came about through a Scottish explorer named Robert Bruce. He travelled to Rangpur (present-day Sibsagar) in Upper Assam to meet Bessa Gaum, the chief of the Singpho, one of the principal indigenous tribes of the Indian north-east.

Bruce intended to gain a better understanding of the native plants of the region. In turn, Bessa Guam presented him with leaves from a plant resembling that of Camellia sinensis var sinensis. Bruce knew that, if proven to be a relative of the Chinese Tea plant, then Britain could kickstart a Tea Industry in India with great ease.

Robert went on to clarify his findings with his brother, Charles Alexander Bruce, who studied the leaves at the Calcutta Botanical Gardens. He indeed confirmed that the plant given to Robert Bruce was a variety of the Tea plant, later dubbed Camellia sinensis var assamica.

Sadly, Robert Bruce never fully saw the fruits of his labour after dying in 1824. His legacy, however, lived on. It eventually gave rise to a flourishing industry, which in turn offered new opportunities to the people of India. The Heritage Tea Estate, and this very Tea, are the product of Bruce's success some 200 years ago.

Additional Information 

Type of Tea: Black Tea.

Origin: The Heritage Tea Estate, Assam, India.

Brewing Instructions: Brew using freshly boiled water. Infuse for 3 to 5 minutes.

How to Serve: We recommend serving this Tea without any accompaniments. Some, however, choose to add milk, sugar, honey or lemon.

Tasting Notes: This Tea has potent malty overtones and subtle yet luxurious sweet undertones.

Colour in Cup: Coppery liquor, light in tone.

Health Benefits

Assam Tea Heritage TGFOP1 50g can improve oral health. This is similar to almost all types of Black Tea! But how, exactly? The answers come from a collaborative study conducted in conjunction with the College of Dentistry at the University of Iowa and the Institute of Odontology at Göteborg University in Sweden.

Participants in the US division used Black Tea to rinse their mouth with for 30 seconds, five times, waiting three minutes between each rinse to simulate the effect of sipping Tea. Meanwhile, the Swedish division saw participants rinse their mouth with Black Tea for one minute, ten times a day. Both co-operating studies noted that the more participants rinsed, the more their plaque and bacteria levels fell.

This is because of the polyphenolic compounds present in all types of Black Tea. These antioxidants can kill or suppress cavity-causing bacteria from either growing or producing acid. Furthermore, the Tea also affects the bacterial enzymes while preventing them from forming the sticky-like material that binds plaque to teeth.

Additional info
  • Type
    Type
    Black Tea
  • Health Points
    Health Points
    Hydration, Refreshing, Relaxing
  • Caffeine Level
    Caffeine Level
    Medium
  • Options
    Options
    Loose Tea
  • Time of Day
    Time of Day
    Breakfast, Lunchtime, Afternoon, Evening