Darjeeling Castleton

Se connecter to check reward points for this product
8,94 €
Disponibilité: En stock
Darjeeling Castleton
Darjeeling Castleton

Brewing instructions

Brewed with water at 90 Degrees, let the flower unfurl do not remove flower. This is can be steeped a number of times.

Brewing instructions
Description

Les thés de première récolte de Darjeeling sont rarement meilleurs que ceux de notre première récolte de Castleton de Darjeeling. La taille des feuilles est petite et soignée. La liqueur est brillante et revendique les caractéristiques florales traditionnelles 1st Flush. Sans doute le meilleur de tous, il provient d'un des domaines de thé les plus renommés du district de Darjeeling.

Thé Les connaisseurs choisissent souvent cette boisson pour son goût extraordinaire, mais aussi pour ses bienfaits du thé noir. Lorsqu'il est consommé dans le cadre d'un mode de vie actif et en bonne santé, le thé Darjeeling Castleton 1st Flush peut améliorer son mode de vie quotidien de façon modeste mais significative.

Que signifie "premier flush"?

De manière générale, une bouffée de chaleur se réfère à la période de l'année / saison où les ouvriers cueillent les feuilles de thé. Une «première» chasse, quant à elle, fait référence à la première saison de récolte de l'année. À Darjeeling, cela a lieu à partir de la fin février et dure parfois jusqu'à la mi-avril.

Darjeeling a trois bouffées de chaleur primaires par an. Cependant, certains producteurs choisissent de récolter une chasse à la mousson et même, dans les cas les plus rares, une chasse à l'hiver. Néanmoins, la plupart considèrent que la première chasse est la meilleure en raison de sa qualité et de sa saveur exceptionnelles.

Une idée fausse commune est que le thé Darjeeling First Flush est un thé vert. Cela est dû à la couleur des feuilles, qui ont effectivement un aspect «vert». Cependant, Darjeeling First Flush Tea est en fait un thé noir.

La succession de thé de Darjeeling Castleton

Ce domaine, créé en 1885 par le Dr Charles Graham, se trouve à une altitude allant de 980 mètres à 2 300 mètres d'altitude. Il s'étend sur les pentes accidentées de Kurseong et de Pankhabari, avec une superficie plantée d'environ 170 hectares de thé.

Castleton produit environ 30 000 kilogrammes de thé Darjeeling de qualité par an. Ces thés ont le plus souvent une saveur distincte de muscat qui est essentiellement «Darjeeling».

Brève histoire du thé Darjeeling:

L'histoire du thé dans le district de Darjeeling en Inde a commencé il y a presque 200 ans. Un écossais du nom de Robert Fortune, connu pour son trafic de graines de thé en provenance de Chine, a été embauché par la British East India Company pour aider à la mise en place d'une industrie du thé indien.

En 1866, le district comptait 39 plantations où l'on cultivait du thé sur plus de 1000 acres de terre. Il produisait 133 000 lb de thé Darjeeling par an, qui avait considérablement augmenté au début du 20e siècle. En 1947, lorsque l'Inde devint à juste titre indépendante de la Grande-Bretagne, la plupart des jardins de thé furent transférés à des entrepreneurs indiens. Aujourd'hui, les connaisseurs considèrent le thé Darjeeling comme le "champagne du thé".

Informations utiles

Type de thé: thé noir.

Origine: Castleton Tea Estate, Darjeeling, Bengale occidental, Inde.

Instructions de préparation: Préparez avec de l'eau fraîchement bouillie. Infuser pendant 2 à 4 minutes.

Comment servir: Nous vous recommandons de servir ce thé sans aucun accompagnement. Certains choisissent cependant d'ajouter du lait, du sucre, du miel ou du citron.

Notes de dégustation: Ce thé Darjeeling offre tout ce que l'on peut attendre: des saveurs traditionnelles de muscat avec un arrière-goût rafraîchissant.

Couleur en coupe: liqueur cuivrée, ton sur ton.

Bienfaits pour la santé

Le thé noir Darjeeling, comme tous les thés noirs, contient une richesse d'antioxydants. Ceux-ci peuvent améliorer notre mode de vie quotidien de multiples façons. Consommée dans le cadre d'un mode de vie sain et actif, cette boisson peut, entre autres qualités, stimuler le métabolisme, permettant ainsi à l'organisme de brûler les graisses plus rapidement et plus efficacement; réduire le "mauvais" cholestérol LDL, améliorant ainsi la santé cardiovasculaire; et équilibrer la glycémie, réduisant les risques de développer un diabète de type 2.

Additional info
  • Type
    Type
    N/A
  • Thés bien-être
    Thés bien-être
    N/A
  • Teneur en Caféine
    Teneur en Caféine
    N/A
  • Options
    Options
    N/A
  • Heure du jour
    Heure du jour
    N/A

Darjeeling Castleton 1st Flush

Login to check reward points for this product
£8.01
Availability: In stock
Darjeeling Castleton 1st Flush
Darjeeling Castleton 1st Flush

Brewing instructions

Brewed with water at 90 Degrees, let the flower unfurl do not remove flower. This is can be steeped a number of times.

Brewing instructions
Description

Darjeeling First Flush Teas are rarely better than our Darjeeling Castleton 1st Flush. The leaf size is small and neat. The liquor is bright and boasts traditional 1st Flush floral characteristics. Arguably best of all, it comes from one of the most renowned Tea Estates of the Darjeeling district.

Tea Connoisseurs often choose this beverage for not only its extraordinary taste, but also its Black Tea benefits. When consumed as part of a healthy and active lifestyle, Darjeeling Castleton 1st Flush Tea can improve one's everyday way of life in small yet significant ways.

What does "First Flush" Mean?

Broadly, a flush refers to the time of year/season that workers pluck the Tea leaves. A 'First' Flush, meanwhile, refers to the first harvesting season of the year. In Darjeeling, this takes place from late-February and sometimes goes on until mid-April.

Darjeeling has three primary flushes per year. Some producers, however, choose to harvest a 'Monsoon' Flush and even, on the rarest of occasions, a 'Winter' Flush. Nevertheless, most consider the First Flush the best because of its exceptional quality and flavour.

A common misconception is that a Darjeeling First Flush Tea is a Green Tea. This has arisen due to the colour of the leaves, which indeed have a 'green' appearance. However, Darjeeling First Flush Tea is, in fact, a Black Tea.

The Darjeeling Castleton Tea Estate

This estate, established in 1885 by Dr Charles Graham, finds itself at an altitude from 980 metres to 2,300 metres above sea level. It spans along the hilly slopes of Kurseong and Pankhabari, with a planted area of around 170 hectares of Tea.

Castleton produces approximately 30,000 kilograms of quality Darjeeling Tea a year. These Teas most often have a distinct muscatel flavour that is quintessentially 'Darjeeling'.

Brief Darjeeling Tea History:

The history of Tea in the Darjeeling district of India began almost 200 years ago. A Scotsman named Robert Fortune famously 'smuggled' Tea seeds from China in the employment of the British East India Company to help build up an Indian Tea industry.

In 1866, the district had 39 plantations growing Tea over 1,000 acres of land. It produced 133,000 lbs of Darjeeling Tea a year, which increased dramatically by the early 20th Century. In 1947, when India rightfully became independent from Britain, ownership of most Tea gardens transferred to Indian entrepreneurs. Today, connoisseurs consider Darjeeling Tea the "Champagne of Tea".

Useful Information 

Type of Tea: Black Tea.

Origin: The Castleton Tea Estate, Darjeeling, West Bengal, India.

Brewing Instructions: Brew using freshly boiled water. Infuse for 2 to 4 minutes.

How to Serve: We recommend serving this Tea without any accompaniments. Some, however, choose to add milk, sugar, honey or lemon.

Tasting Notes: This Darjeeling Tea offers everything one would expect: traditional muscatel flavours with a refreshing aftertaste.

Colour in Cup: Coppery liquor, light in tone.

Health Benefits

Darjeeling Black Tea, like all Black Teas, contains a wealth of antioxidants. These can improve one's everyday way of life in a multitude of ways. When consumed as part of a healthy and active lifestyle, this beverage can, among other qualities, boost the metabolism, enabling the body to burn fat quicker and more efficiently; lower "bad" LDL cholesterol, thus improving cardiovascular health; and balance blood sugars, reducing the risks of developing type-2 diabetes.

Additional info
  • Type
    Type
    N/A
  • Health Points
    Health Points
    N/A
  • Caffeine Level
    Caffeine Level
    N/A
  • Options
    Options
    N/A
  • Time of Day
    Time of Day
    N/A