Huang Sheng Mao Feng

Se connecter to check reward points for this product
5,97 €
Disponibilité: En stock
Huang Sheng Mao Feng
Huang Sheng Mao Feng Huang Sheng Mao Feng Huang Sheng Mao Feng Huang Sheng Mao Feng Huang Sheng Mao Feng Huang Sheng Mao Feng

Brewing instructions

Brew with fresh boiling water and infuse for 3 to 5 minutes

Brewing instructions
Description

C'est le thé le plus célèbre de la province d'Anhui. Certains pourraient dire que c'est l'un des meilleurs thés verts de Chine, point à la ligne. Le thé vert Feng Huang Shen Mao a reçu cette distinction après des années de culture et de production de qualité garantie. Une fois brassé, on ne peut que le décrire comme purement exquis.

Le nom "Huang Shen" signifie "Sommet de la fourrure de la montagne jaune". Cela fait référence aux petits poils blancs recouvrant les feuilles. C'est aussi une référence. Les ouvriers cueillent les feuilles au début du printemps. C'est là que les premiers bourgeons frais commencent à se déployer. Ces feuilles ne poussent que dans la chaîne de montagnes jaune Huangshan.

Le thé vert Feng Huang Shen Mao produit un arôme enchanteur et un arôme enchanteur. Sa consommation de thé s'accompagne également d'avantages bien documentés sur le thé vert. Selon les recherches, le thé vert peut réduire le "mauvais" cholestérol LDL, améliorant ainsi la santé cardiovasculaire. Il peut également améliorer la fonction du diabète.

À propos du thé vert de Chine

Selon la légende, le thé vert est le produit d'un pur accident. En 2737 avant notre ère, sous un arbre inconnu. Il s'est endormi au soleil de midi avec une tasse d'eau. À son réveil, il s'aperçut que les feuilles de l'arbre en haut étaient tombées dans son eau.

Herboriste passionné, Shennong a décidé d'essayer cette étrange infusion. À sa première gorgée, il en tomba amoureux. Sans s'en rendre compte à l'époque, Shennong avait découvert le thé vert. Même s'il s'agit d'un mythe, c'est une belle histoire.

Thés de la province d'Anhui

Anhui, situé dans l'est de la Chine, est célèbre pour ses deux thés: le thé noir Keemun et le thé vert huang mahen. En 1990, la chaîne de montagnes Huangshan, où ce thé se développe, est devenue un site du patrimoine mondial de l'UNESCO. Cela a considérablement aidé à préserver les arbres à thé.

Pour le terroir pour le thé. Notre cas de thé vert Maine Feng est sans aucun doute le meilleur exemple de ces conditions exceptionnelles de culture du thé. Mieux encore, nous sommes une usine basée dans le Kent. Cela garantit non seulement la qualité mais également la cohérence.

Informations utiles

Type de thé: Thé vert.

Origine: Huangshan, province d'Anhui, Chine.

Instructions de brassage: Préparez avec de l'eau fraîche entre 75 et 80 degrés. Laisser infuser 2 à 3 minutes en veillant à ne pas brûler ni trop brasser les feuilles.

Comment servir: Ce thé goûte. Cependant, il serait possible de choisir une tranche de citron ou même une bonne cuillerée de miel pour plus de saveur.

Notes de dégustation: Le thé vert Feng Huang Shan Mao a un arôme doux et croquant et un goût vif, nettoyant et beurré. Il présente des notes herbacées traditionnelles associées à des notes rappelant l'abricot.

Couleur en coupe: Liqueur verte, de couleur claire.

Avantages du thé vert Huang Shen Mao Feng

Le thé vert Feng Huang Shen Mao, comme tous les thés, contient une richesse d'antioxydants. Ces produits sont naturels, bien que nocifs, l'oxydation humaine. Lorsque rien n'est fait, il est possible de provoquer des dégâts considérables, qui sont des électrons non appariés (et dangereux).

Le thé vert, cependant, peut ralentir les radicaux libres. Ceci, à son tour, réduit les maladies chroniques, y compris les maladies cardiovasculaires et le diabète de type 2.

Additional info
  • Type
    Type
    Vert
  • Thés bien-être
    Thés bien-être
    Anti-oxydants, Détoxication, Hydration, Minceur, Rafraîchissant, Relaxant
  • Teneur en Caféine
    Teneur en Caféine
    Basse
  • Options
    Options
    Thé en feuilles
  • Heure du jour
    Heure du jour
    Matin, Journée
  • Pays
    Pays
    N/A
Mr Smith also Recommends
If you like this, you'll love...

Huang Shen Mao Feng Green Tea

Login to check reward points for this product
£5.56
Availability: In stock

Brewing instructions

Brew with water at 75 to 80 degrees and brew for 2 to 3 minutes, be careful not to over infuse

Brewing instructions
Description

This is likely the most famous, and indeed the most popular Green Tea to come from the Chinese Anhui province. Some might argue that it's one of the best Chinese Green Teas, period. Huang Shen Mao Feng Green Tea has earned this accolade after years of quality-assured cultivation and production. When brewed, one can only describe it as purely exquisite.

The name "Huang Shen" means "Yellow Mountain Fur Peak". This refers to the small white hairs covering the leaves. It also alludes to how the processed leaves resemble the peak of a mountain. Workers pick the leaves used for this Tea in the early spring. This is when the first fresh buds begin to unfurl. These leaves grows exclusively in the Huangshan yellow mountain range.

Huang Shen Mao Feng Green Tea produces an enticingly grassy flavour and an enchanting aroma. Its frequent consumption likewise comes with well-documented Green Tea benefits. According to research, Green Tea can lower "bad" LDL cholesterol, thus improving cardiovascular health. It can also enhance brain function and even reduce the risk of developing type-2 diabetes.

About China Green Tea

According to legend, Green Tea was the product of a pure accident. In 2737 BCE, an ancient Chinese Emperor and sage named Shennong came to rest underneath an unknown tree. He fell asleep in the midday sun with a cup of boiling water to hand. When he awoke, he found that leaves from the tree above had dropped into his water.

An avid herbalist, Shennong decided to try the strange infusion. Upon his first sip, he fell in love with it. Without realising it at the time, Shennong had discovered Green Tea - or so the story goes. Despite only being a myth, it makes for a beautiful tale.

Teas from the Anhui Province

Anhui, located in eastern China, is famous for two Teas: Keemun Black Tea and Huang Shen Mao Feng Green Tea. In 1990, the Huangshan Mountain range, where this particular Tea grows, became a UNESCO World Heritage site. This significantly helped to preserve the Tea trees, thus ensuring quality with every cup of this Tea.

The rich red clay and higher elevations around the mountains make for perfect terroir for Tea. Our Huang Shen Mao Feng Green Tea is undoubtedly the best example of these outstanding Tea-growing conditions. Better still, we pack it fresh to order here in our Kent-based factory. This ensures not only quality but also consistency.

Useful Information 

Type of Tea: Green Tea.

Origin: Huangshan, Anhui Province, China.

Brewing Instructions: Brew with fresh water at temperatures between 75 and 80 degrees. Infuse for 2 to 3 minutes, being sure not to burn or over-brew the leaves.

How to Serve: This Tea tastes best served without any accompaniments. However, some might choose to add a slice of lemon or even a dollop of honey for added flavour.

Tasting Notes: Huang Shan Mao Feng Green Tea has a soft, crisp aroma and a bright, cleansing, buttery taste. It boasts traditional grassy notes combined with hints reminiscent of apricot.

Colour in Cup: Green liquor, light in tone.

Benefits of Huang Shen Mao Feng Green Tea

Huang Shen Mao Feng Green Tea, like all Teas, contains a wealth of antioxidants. These antioxidants can combat free radicals in the body, the product of natural, though harmful, human oxidation. When left unchecked, oxidation can wreak havoc on the body by introducing free radicals, which are unpaired (and unsafe) electrons.

Green Tea, however, can slow down the process of oxidation by neutralising free radicals. This, in turn, reduces the risk of developing several chronic conditions, including cardiovascular disease and type-2 diabetes.

Additional info
  • Type
    Type
    Green Tea
  • Health Points
    Health Points
    Anti Oxidants, Detox, Hydration, Refreshing, Relaxing, Weight Loss
  • Caffeine Level
    Caffeine Level
    Low
  • Options
    Options
    Loose Tea
  • Time of Day
    Time of Day
    Breakfast, Afternoon
  • Country
    Country
    China