Thé de Verveine de Citron, Hibiscus et Gingembre

Se connecter to check reward points for this product
1,99 €
Disponibilité: En stock
Thé de Verveine de Citron, Hibiscus et Gingembre
Thé de Verveine de Citron, Hibiscus et Gingembre

Brewing instructions

Brew with fresh boiling water and infuse for 3 to 5 minutes

Brewing instructions
Description

Combinez trois des herbes les plus savoureuses et les plus bénéfiques pour la santé connues dans le monde, et l'une contient notre thé à la verveine au citron, à l'hibiscus et au gingembre. Chaque ingrédient a une qualité unique qui ressort clairement dans le goût. La verveine citronnée possède une saveur audacieuse d'agrumes. Hibiscus offre une acidité complexe. Et le gingembre ajoute un soupçon d'épices.

Ces notes de dégustation infusent à la perfection, créant un assemblage unique. De plus, ils offrent des avantages remarquables lorsqu'ils sont appréciés dans le cadre d'un mode de vie sain et actif. Selon les dernières recherches scientifiques, l'hibiscus peut abaisser la tension artérielle. Le gingembre, quant à lui, peut renforcer le système immunitaire. Enfin, la verveine citronnée peut améliorer la fonction articulaire.

Il y a beaucoup de raisons de choisir cette infusion sensationnelle. Vous pouvez les découvrir tous aujourd'hui avec The Kent and Sussex Tea and Coffee Company. Nous emballons tout ce qui est frais à la commande, ce qui garantit non seulement la qualité mais également la cohérence. Ceci est notre garantie. Cela s'applique à tous nos produits, y compris, bien sûr, à la verveine au citron, à l'hibiscus et au thé au gingembre.

Verveine Citron

Cet arbuste vivace aromatique est originaire d'Amérique du Sud. En dépit de son goût et de ses arômes citronnés, il n'est en fait pas lié aux agrumes renommés. Il peut atteindre des hauteurs allant jusqu'à trois mètres. Ses feuilles, quant à elles, atteignent des longueurs allant jusqu'à 8 centimètres. Ces feuilles, en particulier, dégagent le parfum caractéristique de la plante.

La verveine citron s'épanouit dans des sols fertiles bien drainés. Il faut que les climats chauds et humides atteignent leur plein potentiel. Il préfère également les zones ensoleillées avec un positionnement protégé. De nombreux produits contiennent cette plante séduisante, notamment des parfums, du pot-pourris et, bien sûr, du thé. Ici, à la Kent and Sussex Tea and Coffee Company, nous préférons cette dernière.

Hibiscus

L'hibiscus est un genre de centaines d'espèces de plantes à fleurs appartenant à la famille des Malvacées, la mauve. Nous utilisons notamment la variété Hibiscus sabdariffa pour la préparation de mélanges à base de thé d'hibiscus. Il pousse en abondance dans une grande partie du monde, notamment en Afrique, en Europe et en Amérique du Nord. Les fleurs produisent une saveur similaire à celle des grenades et des canneberges.

L'histoire des bienfaits du thé d'hibiscus a commencé dans l'Égypte ancienne. Les pharaons ont consommé du thé d'hibiscus pour lutter contre le mépris féroce de la chaleur du désert lors d'une croisière le long du Nil. Aujourd'hui, beaucoup choisissent de le boire parce que, simplement, il a bon goût.

Gingembre

Le gingembre appartient à la famille des Zingibéracées. Il ne pousse plus à l'état sauvage mais est néanmoins largement cultivé en raison de son immense popularité. En fait, c'est l'une des épices les plus célèbres au monde. Son goût extrêmement zingy provient spécifiquement du rhizome du gingembre, plus connu sous le nom de racine.

Cette plante a longtemps été étroitement associée à la médecine traditionnelle chinoise (MTC) et à l'Ayurveda indien. Aujourd'hui, la science reconnaît également son potentiel d'amélioration de la vie quotidienne. Cela est principalement dû à sa capacité à lutter contre le rhume et la grippe.

Type de thé: tisane.

Ingrédients: feuilles de verveine citronnée, fleurs d'hibiscus et racine de gingembre.

Instructions de préparation: Préparez avec de l'eau fraîchement bouillie. Laisser infuser 5 à 10 minutes.

Comment servir: Cette merveilleuse fusion de saveurs a meilleur goût sans ajouts supplémentaires.

Notes de dégustation: La verveine au citron, l'hibiscus et le gingembre ont de fortes notes d'agrumes avec des nuances herbacées. C'est une infusion douce et bien équilibrée du début à la fin.

Couleur en coupe: Liqueur rouge-pourpre, de tonalité claire.

Avantages de thé de verveine de citron, d'hibiscus et de gingembre

Cherchez-vous à abaisser votre tension artérielle? Ne cherchez pas plus loin que la verveine au citron, l'hibiscus et le thé au gingembre. L'ingrédient essentiel, l'hibiscus, est depuis longtemps étroitement associé à la baisse de la pression artérielle. Une étude menée par l'American Heart Association (AHA) apporte les réponses.

Soixante-cinq personnes âgées de 30 à 70 ans se sont divisées en deux groupes. Les deux groupes avaient une pression artérielle anormalement élevée, mais un seul a reçu de l'hibiscus.

Après six semaines, les résultats ont déterminé que le groupe Hibiscus "affichait une chute moyenne de la pression artérielle de 7,2%, certains enregistrant une chute de 13,2%. À titre de comparaison, le groupe placebo n'a enregistré qu'une chute de 1,3%". Comment cela a-t-il fonctionné? Les scientifiques attribuent ce phénomène aux propriétés anti-inflammatoires de cette plante. Il peut améliorer l'élasticité des vaisseaux sanguins du corps, ainsi que leur capacité à se dilater.

Additional info
  • Type
    Type
    Mélanges, Tisane
  • Thés bien-être
    Thés bien-être
    Détoxication, Digestive, Grippe, Hydration, Minceur, Rafraîchissant, Relaxant, Système immunitaire, Сholestérol, Сœur
  • Teneur en Caféine
    Teneur en Caféine
    Décaféiné (non)
  • Options
    Options
    Thé en feuilles
  • Heure du jour
    Heure du jour
    Matin, Journée, Soir
  • Pays
    Pays
    N/A
Ingrédients
  • Citron
    Citron
Mr Smith also Recommends
If you like this, you'll love...

Lemon Verbena, Hibiscus and Ginger Tea

Login to check reward points for this product
£1.91
Availability: In stock
Subscription details

When you choose to set up a Subscription for a regular delivery of Tea or Coffee you will automatically receive a 10% discount on the lifetime of your subscription, this discount is applied automatically. You can choose the frequency of your orders from 1 month up to 3 months.

You can manage your subscription by logging into your account where you can change the date of your next order, add or remove products or even cancel a subscription at anytime.

Brewing instructions

Brew with fresh boiling water and infuse for 3 to 5 minutes

Brewing instructions
Description

Combine three of the tastiest and most health-beneficial herbs known worldwide, and one has our Lemon Verbena, Hibiscus and Ginger Tea. Each ingredient has a unique quality that comes through clearly in taste. Lemon Verbena boasts a bold citrusy flavour. Hibiscus offers complex tartness. And Ginger adds a hint of spiciness.

These tasting notes infuse perfectly, creating a blend like no other. What's more, they provide remarkable benefits when enjoyed as part of a healthy and active lifestyle. According to the latest scientific research, Hibiscus can lower blood pressure. Ginger, meanwhile, can support the immune system. Finally, Lemon Verbena can improve joint function.

There are many reasons to choose this sensational infusion. You can discover them all today with The Kent and Sussex Tea and Coffee Company. We pack everything fresh to order, which ensures not only quality but also consistency. This is our guarantee. It applies to all of our products, including, of course, Lemon Verbena, Hibiscus and Ginger Tea.

Lemon Verbena

This aromatic, perennial shrub is native to South America. Despite its distinctly lemony taste and aroma Lemon Verbena it is not related to the renowned citrus fruit. It can grow to heights of up to three metres. Its leaves, meanwhile, reach lengths of up to 8 centimetres. These leaves, in particular, exude the plant's trademark scent.

Lemon Verbena flourishes in fertile soils with good drainage. It requires warm and humid climates to grow to its full potential. It also prefers sunlit areas with sheltered positioning. Many products contain this alluring plant, including perfumes, potpourris and, of course, Tea. Here at The Kent and Sussex Tea and Coffee Company, we prefer the latter.

Hibiscus

Hibiscus is a genus of hundreds of flowering plant species belonging to the Mallow family, Malvaceae. We use the Hibiscus sabdariffa variety, in particular, when making Hibiscus Tea blends. It grows in abundance across much of the world, including in Africa, Europe and North America. The flowers produce a flavour similar to that of pomegranates and cranberries.

The history of Hibiscus Tea benefits began in Ancient Egypt. Pharaohs consumed Hibiscus Tea to combat the fierce scorn of the desert heat while cruising along the river Nile. Today, many choose to drink it because, put simply, it tastes great.

Ginger

Ginger belongs to the Zingiberaceae family. It no longer grows in the wild but is nevertheless widely cultivated owing to its immense popularity. In fact, it is one of the most famous spices in the world. Its outstandingly zingy flavour comes specifically from the rhizome of the ginger plant, better known as a root.

This herb has long had a close association with both Traditional Chinese Medicine (TCM) and Indian Ayurveda. Today, science likewise recognises its potential for improving everyday life. This is mainly due to its ability to ward off colds and the flu.

Useful Information

Type of Tea: Herbal Tea.

Ingredients: Lemon Verbena Leaves, Hibiscus Flowers and Ginger Root.

Brewing Instructions: Brew using freshly boiled water. Infuse for 5 to 10 minutes.

How to Serve: This wonderful fusion of flavour tastes best without further additions.

Tasting Notes: Lemon Verbena, Hibiscus and Ginger Tea has strong citrusy notes with herbaceous undertones. It is a sweet, well-balanced infusion from start to finish.

Colour in Cup: Reddy-purple liquor, light in tone.

Lemon Verbena, Hibiscus and Ginger Tea Benefits

Are you looking to lower your blood pressure? Look no further than Lemon Verbena, Hibiscus and Ginger Tea. The crucial ingredient, hibiscus, has long had a close association with lowering blood pressure. A study conducted by the American Heart Association (AHA) has the answers.

It saw sixty-five people aged between 30 and 70 split into two groups. Both groups had abnormally high blood pressure, but only one received hibiscus.

After six weeks, the results determined that the Hibiscus group "showed an average fall of 7.2 percent in blood pressure, with some recording a 13.2 percent drop. In comparison, the placebo group recorded only a 1.3 percent drop". How did this work? Scientists credit it to the anti-inflammatory properties of this herb. It can improve the elasticity of the body's blood vessels, as well as their ability to dilate.

Additional info
  • Type
    Type
    Blends, Herbal Tea
  • Health Points
    Health Points
    Cholesterol, Detox, Digestive, Immune System, Refreshing, Weight Loss
  • Caffeine Level
    Caffeine Level
    Decaff (none)
  • Options
    Options
    Loose Tea
  • Time of Day
    Time of Day
    Breakfast, Afternoon, Evening
  • Country
    Country
    More Than One Origin
Ingredients
  • Ginger
    Ginger
  • Hibiscus
    Hibiscus
  • Lemon verbena
    Lemon verbena
Reviews
4.7 / 5
  1. Nice mixture of flavours. Good hot or cold.

    Review by

    Posted on

  2. very fresh! loved it so much

    Review by

    Posted on

  3. Not sure what I expected. I like it but don’t love it yet

    Review by

    Posted on

  4. refreshing cup of tea

    Review by

    Posted on

  5. light and fragrant with the warmth of ginger

    Review by

    Posted on

  6. Another great herbal blend from Kent & Sussex tea this felt like a cup perfect to cosy down with if you are feeling a little under the weather. Each flavour didn’t drown out the other.

    Review by

    Posted on

  7. great taste. Easy to make.

    Review by

    Posted on

  8. Fabulous teas, great selection

    Review by

    Posted on

  9. I've put good as I expect if you really like this kind of thing they are but they were not for me, I gave them to a friend.

    Review by

    Posted on

  10. This has a lovely lemon/lavender aroma with a hint of ginger!

    Review by

    Posted on