Pluckley 40 sachets

Se connecter to check reward points for this product
1,73 €
Disponibilité: En stock
Pluckley 40 sachets
Pluckley 40 sachets Pluckley 40 sachets

Brewing instructions

Brew with fresh boiling water and infuse for 3 to 5 minutes

Brewing instructions
Description

Que dit votre tasse du matin sur vous? Avec Pluckley Tea, il suggère un désir de convivialité. C'est parce que Pluckley thé est notre brassage phare, un qui représente le mieux les valeurs de la famille de la Kent et Sussex thé et café.

Nous faisons du thé Pluckley à l'aide d'un mélange de thé au Kenya et à L'Assam. Ces deux thés combinés font un match fait au paradis. Il offre de fortes saveurs maltées avec des caractéristiques terreuses définies, rappelant les paysages magnifiques dans lesquels les deux thés poussent. Nous emballons tout frais à l'ordre, avec Pluckley thé 40 sachets de thé ne faisant pas exception.

L'histoire du Pluckley Tea

D'une certaine façon, Pluckley Tea a commencé avant nous en tant que société! Dans les années 1970, notre futur propriétaire, M. Richard Smith, est revenu d'Inde. Il a apporté avec lui des coffres remplis de thé; et avec sa mère, Janet Smith, ils ont commencé à le vendre de la maison de Richard à Pluckley, mieux connu comme le village le plus hanté en Angleterre!

En effet, le Thé a finalement pris le nom de ce village. En 1982, cette boisson très appréciée a joué un rôle modeste mais important dans la création de la Kent and Sussex Tea and Coffee Company. On est aussi fiers de la bière maintenant qu'on l'était à l'époque!

Notre Mélange

L'Assam est un état situé dans le nord de l'Inde. Son histoire avec le thé (maintenant appelé Assam Tea) a commencé en 1823, un événement relativement récent par rapport à l'histoire de 5000 ans de thé chinois! Un explorateur écossais et marchand du nom de Robert Bruce découvrit du thé indien à Rangpur (aujourd'hui Sivasagar). Il finit par transmettre les feuilles à son frère, Charles Alexander Bruce, qui les étudia au jardin botanique de Calcutta. Il a finalement donné naissance à une industrie indienne du thé.

Le thé du Kenya, qui provient bien sûr du Kenya, Pays D'Afrique de l'est, n'existe que depuis 1903. Il provient de la même variété de la plante de thé que le thé Assam, appelé Camellia sinensis var Assamica. Cependant, la production à grande échelle n'a pas commencé avant des décennies après sa plantation initiale. Aujourd'hui, quelque 550 000 cultivateurs de thé au Kenya produisent ce délicieux breuvage. Elle est la principale source de devises étrangères du pays, suivie de L'horticulture, du tourisme et du café au Kenya.

Le Pluckley Tea honore l'histoire et la culture de L'Assam et du Kenya Tea. Cela fait aussi partie de ce que nous sommes en tant qu'entreprise. Est-il temps de découvrir ses qualités remarquables?

Informations Utiles

Type De Thé: Thé Noir.

Origine: mélange D'Assam, Inde et Kenya, Afrique de l'est.

Instructions de brassage: brasser à l'eau fraîchement bouillie. Laisser infuser pendant 3 à 5 minutes.

Comment servir: lait, sucre, miel ou citron - à vous de choisir! Sinon, servir, comme il est.

Notes de dégustation: Pluckley Tea 40 sachets de thé offre des goûts doux mais bien arrondis à chaque gorgée. Il présente une fusion de saveurs maltées et terreuses qui persiste en bouche bien après que l'on ait vidé sa tasse.

Couleur dans la tasse: liqueur cuivrée profonde avec des reflets rubis, ton clair.

Les avantages du thé Pluckley

En 2015, une méta-analyse a révélé que la consommation d'une tasse de thé par jour (peu importe le type) réduisait les risques de développer un cancer de 2%. Ceux qui ont bu le plus de thé, d'autre part, avait un risque de cancer 21% plus faible que ceux qui n'en ont pas bu.

Il est important de noter, cependant, que la Kent and Sussex Tea and Coffee Company n'approuve pas la consommation de thé à cette fin à ce stade. Néanmoins, nous appuyons les recherches préliminaires en cours.

Additional info
  • Type
    Type
    Noir
  • Thés bien-être
    Thés bien-être
    Hydration, Rafraîchissant, Relaxant
  • Teneur en Caféine
    Teneur en Caféine
    Moyenne
  • Options
    Options
    Sachets de thé
  • Heure du jour
    Heure du jour
    Matin, Lunch, Journée, Soir
Mr Smith also Recommends
If you like this, you'll love...

Pluckley Tea 40 Tea Bags

Login to check reward points for this product
£1.55
Availability: In stock
Pluckley Tea 40 Tea Bags
Pluckley Tea 40 Tea Bags

Brewing instructions

Brew with fresh boiling water and infuse for 3 to 5 minutes

Brewing instructions
Description

What does your morning cup say about you? With Pluckley Tea, it suggests a desire for togetherness. This is because Pluckley Tea is our flagship brew, one that best represents the family values of The Kent and Sussex Tea and Coffee Company.

We make Pluckley Tea using a blend of Kenya and Assam Tea. These two Teas combined make a match made in heaven. It offers strong malty flavours with defined earthy characteristics, reminiscent of the magnificent landscapes in which both Teas grow. We pack everything fresh to order, with Pluckley Tea 40 Tea Bags being no exception.

The History of Pluckley Tea

In a way, Pluckley Tea began before we did as a company! In the 1970s, our soon-to-be owner, Mr Richard Smith, returned from India. He brought with him chests packed with Tea; and with his mother, Janet Smith, they began selling it from Richard's home in Pluckley, best known as the most haunted village in England!

Indeed, the Tea eventually took on the name of this village. In 1982, the much-loved beverage played a small yet significant role in establishing The Kent and Sussex Tea and Coffee Company. We're just as proud of the brew now as we were back then!

Our Blend

Assam is a state located in northeast India. Its history with Tea (now named Assam Tea) began in 1823, a relatively recent occurrence when compared to the 5,000-year-old history of Chinese Tea! A Scottish explorer and merchant named Robert Bruce discovered Indian Tea in Rangpur (present-day Sivasagar). He eventually passed the leaves on to his brother, Charles Alexander Bruce, who studied them at the Calcutta Botanical Gardens. It ultimately gave rise to an Indian Tea Industry.

Kenya Tea, which of course comes from the East African country of Kenya, has only existed since 1903. It came from the same variety of the Tea plant as Assam Tea, named Camellia sinensis var Assamica. However, widespread production didn't begin for many decades after its initial planting. Today, some 550,000 Tea farmers in Kenya produce this delectable brew. It is the country's top foreign exchange earner, followed by horticulture, tourism and Kenya Coffee.

Pluckley Tea honours the history and culture of both Assam and Kenya Tea. It also makes up part of who we are as a company. Is it time you discovered its remarkable qualities?

Useful Information 

Type of Tea: Black Tea.

Origin: Blend from Assam, India and Kenya, East Africa.

Brewing Instructions: Brew using freshly boiled water. Infuse for 3 to 5 minutes.

How to Serve: Milk, sugar, honey or lemon - the choice is yours! Alternatively, serve as it is.

Tasting Notes: Pluckley Tea 40 Tea Bags offers soft yet well-rounded tastes with every sip. It boasts a malty-earthy fusion of flavour that lingers on the palate long after one has drained their cup.

Colour in Cup: Deep coppery liquor with ruby highlights, light in tone.

Benefits of Pluckley Tea 

In 2015, a meta-analysis found that drinking a cup of Tea a day (no matter the type) reduced the risks of developing cancer by 2%. Those who drank the most Tea, on the other hand, had a 21% lower cancer risk than those who drank none.

It's important to note, however, that The Kent and Sussex Tea and Coffee Company do not endorse the consumption of Tea for this purpose at this stage. Nevertheless, we support ongoing preliminary research.

Additional info
  • Type
    Type
    Black Tea
  • Health Points
    Health Points
    Hydration, Refreshing, Relaxing
  • Caffeine Level
    Caffeine Level
    Medium
  • Options
    Options
    Tea Bags
  • Time of Day
    Time of Day
    Breakfast, Lunchtime, Afternoon, Evening
Mr Smith also Recommends
If you like this, you'll love...