Ceylan-UVA PR

Se connecter to check reward points for this product
3,20 €
Disponibilité: En stock
Ceylan-UVA PR
Ceylan-UVA PR Ceylan-UVA PR Ceylan-UVA PR Ceylan-UVA PR Ceylan-UVA PR Ceylan-UVA PR

Brewing instructions

Brew with fresh boiling water and infuse for 3 to 5 minutes

Brewing instructions
Description

Ceylan Orange Pekoe Uva est un thé noir en vrac OP1 de la province d'Uva, au Sri Lanka. Une fois brassé, il a une saveur rafraîchissante et moelleuse avec des notes maltées raffinées. Le terme "OP1" (Orange Pekoe) fait référence à sa qualité, qui désigne un thé fabriqué à partir de feuilles entièrement déroulées au lieu de boutons. Cette catégorie est au goût de beaucoup, y compris beaucoup ici à la Kent and Sussex Tea and Coffee Company. Nous le conditionnons à la main à la commande, ce qui garantit non seulement la qualité, mais également la cohérence.

Mieux encore, la consommation fréquente de ce thé présente des avantages pour la santé. Il peut lutter contre le stress oxydatif dans le corps, ce qui réduit les risques de développer de nombreuses maladies chroniques. Ceylan Orange Pekoe Uva, entre autres qualités, peut améliorer la santé cardiovasculaire en réduisant le "mauvais" cholestérol LDL. Il peut également équilibrer la glycémie chez les personnes atteintes de diabète de type 2. En outre, des études suggèrent qu'il peut améliorer la fonction cognitive et faciliter la digestion.

Sri Lanka et le thé

Environ 5% de la population du Sri Lanka, anciennement Ceylan, travaille dans l'industrie du thé du pays. Les terres cultivées en thé couvrent environ 4% de la masse continentale de l'île. Des chemins de terre étroits et sinueux relient les logements des travailleurs aux domaines et aux jardins de thé, avec des arbustes poussant normalement sur des pentes abruptes à un mètre de distance.

Altitude joue un rôle important dans le goût et le caractère de la plupart des thés de Ceylan, y compris le Ceylan Orange Pekoe Uva. Les jardins situés à des altitudes plus élevées ont tendance à produire des cultures au goût plus délicat, qui se vendent souvent mieux au marché. Avant de quitter les locaux du domaine, toutefois, il doit d'abord subir un traitement à l'usine.

Le dépérissement est la première étape. Cela nécessite de souffler de l'air sec sur les feuilles pour extraire l'humidité. Ensuite, un laminoir spécialement conçu tord les feuilles fanées pour relancer le processus de fermentation. Cette fermentation développe le goût distinctif du thé noir de Ceylan. La dernière étape est le classement, qui permet aux travailleurs de passer au crible le thé en fonction de la taille des feuilles. C'est à ce moment que le thé de Ceylan devient le thé de Ceylan OP1. En effet, c'est à ce moment que l'on obtient Ceylan Orange Pekoe Uva.

Ceylan Uva Province

De nombreux thés cultivés dans la province éloignée d'Uva se situent à des altitudes comprises entre 900 et 1 500 mètres d'altitude. Cela crée une saveur délicate et moelleuse - une qualité très recherchée par les connaisseurs. Son terrain largement inaccessible a conduit la population locale à devenir fortement dépendante de l'industrie du thé locale. En fait, l'accès à la capitale de la province, Badulla, n'est possible que sur des routes de montagne escarpées et sinueuses.

En choisissant Ceylan Orange Pekoe Uva, vous soutenez également les habitants de Uva - la deuxième province la moins peuplée du Sri Lanka. De plus, vous choisissez des avantages exceptionnels pour le goût et la santé. Que voulez-vous de plus de votre tasse de thé du matin?

Informations utiles

Type de thé: thé noir.

Origine: province d'Uva, Sri Lanka (anciennement Ceylan).

Instructions de préparation: Préparez avec de l'eau fraîchement bouillie. Infuser pendant 3 à 5 minutes.

Comment servir: Lait, sucre, miel ou citron - à vous de choisir. Sinon, servir noir.

Notes de dégustation: Ce thé a un goût subtilement sucré et malté avec des nuances boisées.

Couleur en coupe: liqueur cuivrée, ton sombre.

Avantages de santé de Ceylan Orange Pekoe Uva

Saviez-vous que boire fréquemment Ceylan Orange Pekoe Uva peut vous aider à perdre du poids? En effet, il peut stimuler le métabolisme des cellules adipeuses. Cela permet au corps de brûler les graisses plus rapidement et plus efficacement. En fin de compte, cela conduit à des résultats plus visibles des périodes d'exercice modéré.

Cependant, il est essentiel de noter que ce thé ne fera pas tout le travail pour vous. Il faut en effet adhérer à un mode de vie sain et actif pour profiter de cet avantage du thé noir.

Additional info
  • Type
    Type
    Noir
  • Thés bien-être
    Thés bien-être
    Hydration, Rafraîchissant, Relaxant
  • Teneur en Caféine
    Teneur en Caféine
    Moyenne
  • Options
    Options
    Thé en feuilles
  • Heure du jour
    Heure du jour
    Matin, Journée
  • Pays
    Pays
    N/A
Mr Smith also Recommends
If you like this, you'll love...

Ceylon Orange Pekoe Uva

Login to check reward points for this product
£3.07
Availability: In stock
Subscription details

When you choose to set up a Subscription for a regular delivery of Tea or Coffee you will automatically receive a 10% discount on the lifetime of your subscription, this discount is applied automatically. You can choose the frequency of your orders from 1 month up to 3 months.

You can manage your subscription by logging into your account where you can change the date of your next order, add or remove products or even cancel a subscription at anytime.

Brewing instructions

Brew with fresh boiling water and infuse for 3 to 5 minutes

Brewing instructions
Description

Ceylon Orange Pekoe Uva is a Loose OP1 Black Tea from Uva province, Sri Lanka. When brewed, it has a refreshingly mellow flavour with refined malty notes. The term "OP1" (Orange Pekoe) refers to its grade, which denotes a Tea made from fully unfurled leaves instead of buds. This particular grade is to the taste of many, including many here at The Kent and Sussex Tea and Coffee Company. We hand-pack it fresh to order, ensuring not only quality but also consistency.

Better still, there are health benefits to be had from frequently consuming this Tea. It can combat oxidative stress in the body, which reduces the risks of developing numerous chronic conditions. Indeed, Ceylon Orange Pekoe Uva, among other qualities, can improve cardiovascular health by lowering "bad" LDL cholesterol. It can also balance blood sugars in those living with type-2 diabetes. Additionally, studies suggest it can enhance cognitive function and aid digestion.

Sri Lanka and Tea 

Around 5% of the population of Sri Lanka, formerly known as Ceylon, works in the country's Tea Industry. Tea-growing land covers an estimated 4% of the island's landmass. Narrow, winding dirt roads connect the workers' housing to the estates and Tea gardens, with bushes normally growing on steep hillsides a metre apart.

Altitude has a significant part to play in the taste and character of most Ceylon Teas, including Ceylon Orange Pekoe Uva. Gardens situated at higher elevations tend to produce more delicate-tasting crops, which often sell better at the market. Before it leaves the estate premises, however, it must first undergo processing at the factory.

Withering is the first step. This requires blowing dry air onto the leaves to extract moisture. Next, a specially-designed rolling machine twists the withered leaves, kickstarting the fermentation process. This fermentation develops the distinctive taste of Ceylon Black Tea. The final stage is the grading, which sees workers sift through and separate the Tea by leaf size. This is when Ceylon Tea becomes Ceylon OP1 Tea. Indeed, this is when one gets Ceylon Orange Pekoe Uva.

Ceylon Uva Province

Many Teas grown in the remote Uva province are at altitudes between 900 and 1,500 metres (3,000-5,000ft) above sea level. This creates a delicate, mellow flavour - a quality much sought-after by connoisseurs. Its largely inaccessible terrain has led to the local population becoming heavily dependant on the local Tea Industry. In fact, access to the provincial capital, Badulla, is only possible over steep, winding mountain roads.

By choosing Ceylon Orange Pekoe Uva, you are also supporting the locals of Uva - the second-least populated province in Sri Lanka. Furthermore, you are choosing exceptional taste and health benefits. What more could you want from your morning cuppa'?

Useful Information 

Type of Tea: Black Tea.

Origin: Uva province, Sri Lanka (formerly Ceylon).

Brewing Instructions: Brew using freshly boiled water. Infuse for 3 to 5 minutes.

How to Serve: Milk, sugar, honey or lemon - the choice is yours. Alternatively, serve black.

Tasting Notes: This Tea has a subtly sweet, malty taste with woody undertones.

Colour in Cup: Coppery liquor, dark in tone.

Health Benefits of Ceylon Orange Pekoe Uva 

Did you know that frequently drinking Ceylon Orange Pekoe Uva can help you to lose weight? This is because it can boost the metabolism of fat cells. This, in turn, enables the body to burn fat quicker and more efficiently. Ultimately, this leads to more noticeable results from periods of moderate exercise.

However, it's essential to note that this Tea won't do all of the work for you. One must indeed adhere to a healthy and active lifestyle to experience this Black Tea benefit.

Additional info
  • Type
    Type
    Black Tea
  • Health Points
    Health Points
    Hydration, Refreshing, Relaxing
  • Caffeine Level
    Caffeine Level
    Medium
  • Options
    Options
    Loose Tea
  • Time of Day
    Time of Day
    Breakfast, Afternoon
  • Country
    Country
    Ceylon
Reviews
4.6 / 5
  1. Another beautiful delicate tea.

    Review by

    Posted on

  2. Too mellow for me but nice

    Review by

    Posted on

  3. Not tried the new batch as yet but have had it in the past, hence ordering it again. Speaks for itself.

    Review by

    Posted on

  4. Lovely tea and as described

    Review by

    Posted on

  5. Average taste - disappointing in lack of freshness

    Review by

    Posted on

  6. Хороший чай для каждого дня.

    Review by

    Posted on

  7. Хороший, крепкий чай с насыщенным вкусом и приятным ароматом.

    Review by

    Posted on

  8. Love this flavour, will come back and buy more.

    Review by

    Posted on

  9. Классика черного чая для россиян. Чай с нотками лесных ягод.

    Review by

    Posted on

  10. Can't get the UVA brand of tea in Canada anymore. Happy I have found you.

    Review by

    Posted on