Buisson de Miel

Se connecter to check reward points for this product
3,19 €
Disponibilité: En stock
Buisson de Miel
Buisson de Miel Buisson de Miel Buisson de Miel Buisson de Miel Buisson de Miel

Brewing instructions

Brew with fresh boiling water and infuse for 3 to 5 minutes

Brewing instructions
Description

La tisane Honeybush provient de la province du Cap-Oriental, en Afrique du Sud. Parmi ses parents, on compte le Rooibos, qui pousse à son tour dans la province du Cap occidental. En dépit d'être cousins, Honeybush Herbal Tea a en effet un caractère unique en son genre. Comme son nom l'indique probablement, il possède une saveur herbacée subtile mais distincte avec des notes rappelant le miel.

Honeybush Botany

Ce thé provient de la plante Cyclopia. Cyclopia est un membre de la famille des légumineuses, Fabaceae, qui à son tour est de la sous-famille Faboideae. Il produit des feuilles trifoliolées, des inflorescences à une seule fleur et des fleurs jaune vif au parfum agréable.

Ces fleurs ont des stries saillantes sur le pétale standard, une base en calice insérée et deux bractées soudées à la base autour du pédicelle. En floraison, la plante dégage un arôme puissant similaire à celui du miel.

Histoire de Honeybush

Il est probable que les peuples autochtones d'Afrique du Sud ont tout d'abord consommé du thé Honeybush pour ses bienfaits sur la santé. Cependant, la littérature botanique en a fait mention pour la première fois en 1705. Cela a coïncidé avec la colonisation britannique et néerlandaise de l'Afrique australe.

En 1814, le gouvernement britannique acheta aux Néerlandais la région du Cap oriental. Au cours de cette période, le potentiel d'une industrie du thé Honeybush est devenu une réalité grâce à des recherches approfondies.

Pourquoi devriez-vous boire du thé Honeybush?

Dans une publication intitulée "The King's American Dispensatory, 1898", Honeybush figura sur la liste des substituts de thé recommandés. Aujourd'hui, cette recommandation est toujours valable. En effet, le thé Honeybush est une infusion sans caféine. Cela en fait une excellente alternative au soi-disant «vrai» thé pour les personnes sensibles à la caféine ou les femmes enceintes.

En outre, il contient une multitude d'antioxydants qui peuvent améliorer la vie quotidienne de nombreuses façons. Cependant, la plupart des gens choisissent de boire du thé Honeybush parce que, simplement, il a bon goût.

Informations utiles

Type de thé: tisane.

Origine: Province du Cap oriental, Afrique du Sud.

Instructions de préparation: Préparez avec de l’eau fraîchement bouillie. Laisser infuser 5 à 10 minutes.

Comment servir: Sans surprise, l'ajout de miel est un excellent ajout au thé Honeybush. Vous pouvez également envisager d’ajouter du citron pour obtenir un équilibre amer-sucré unique. La plupart choisissent cependant de profiter de cette infusion sans accompagnement.

Notes de dégustation: Ce thé possède des saveurs douces et herbacées avec des nuances terreuses.

Couleur en coupe: liqueur cuivrée, ton sombre.

Avantages du thé Honeybush

Honeybush, semblable au Rooibos, ne contient pas de caféine et contient peu de tanins. Il contient également une multitude d'antioxydants, notamment des flavones, des isoflavones, des coumestans, de la lutéoline, de l'acide 4-hydroxycinnamique et des polyphénols.

Ces composants combinés peuvent combattre les radicaux libres dans le corps. Ceci, à son tour, peut réduire les risques de développer plusieurs maladies chroniques. En effet, certaines études suggèrent que ce thé pourrait agir comme prévention contre les maladies cardiovasculaires et le diabète de type 2.

Additional info
  • Type
    Type
    Rooibos, Tisane
  • Thés bien-être
    Thés bien-être
    Hydration, Minceur, Rafraîchissant, Relaxant
  • Teneur en Caféine
    Teneur en Caféine
    Décaféiné (non)
  • Options
    Options
    Thé en feuilles
  • Heure du jour
    Heure du jour
    Matin, Journée
  • Pays
    Pays
    N/A
Mr Smith also Recommends
If you like this, you'll love...

Login to check reward points for this product
£3.06
Availability: In stock
Subscription details

When you choose to set up a Subscription for a regular delivery of Tea or Coffee you will automatically receive a 10% discount on the lifetime of your subscription, this discount is applied automatically. You can choose the frequency of your orders from 1 month up to 3 months.

You can manage your subscription by logging into your account where you can change the date of your next order, add or remove products or even cancel a subscription at anytime.

Brewing instructions

Brew using boiling water and leave to infuse for 5 to 10 minutes

Brewing instructions
Description

Honeybush Herbal Tea comes from the Eastern Cape province of South Africa. Its relatives include Rooibos Tea, which in turn grows in the Western Cape province. Despite being cousins, however, Honeybush Herbal Tea indeed has a unique character of its own making. As the name likely suggests, it boasts a subtle yet distinct herbaceous flavour with notes reminiscent of honey.

Honeybush Tea Botany

This Tea comes from the Cyclopia plant. Cyclopia is a member of the legume family, Fabaceae, which in turn is of the subfamily Faboideae. It grows trifoliolate leaves, single-flowered inflorescences and sweetly-scented, bright yellow flowers.

These flowers have prominent grooves on the standard petal, a thrust-in calyx base and two bracts fused at the base around the pedicel. When in bloom, the plant exudes a potent aroma similar to that of honey.

Honeybush Tea History

It's likely that the indigenous peoples of South Africa first consumed Honeybush Tea for its health benefits. However, the earliest mention of it in botanical literature was in 1705. This coincided with the British and Dutch colonisation of southern Africa.

In 1814, the British government purchased the area now known as the Eastern Cape from the Dutch. During this period, the potential for a Honeybush Tea industry became a reality due to extensive research.

Why Should you Drink Honeybush Tea?

In a publication called "The King's American Dispensatory, 1898", Honeybush made it onto the list of recommended Tea substitutes. Today, this recommendation still holds true. This is because Honeybush Tea is a caffeine-free infusion. In turn, this makes it an excellent alternative to so-called 'real' Tea for caffeine-sensitive individuals or pregnant women.

Furthermore, it contains a wealth of antioxidants that can improve daily living in a multitude of ways. Most people, however, choose to drink Honeybush Tea because, put simply, it tastes great.

Useful Information

Type of Tea: Herbal Tea.

Origin: Eastern Cape Province, South Africa.

Brewing Instructions: Brew using freshly boiled water. Infuse for 5 to 10 minutes.

How to Serve: Unsurprisingly, the addition of honey is an excellent addition to Honeybush Tea. Alternatively, consider adding lemon for a unique bitter-sweet balance. Most, however, choose to enjoy this infusion without any accompaniments.

Tasting Notes: This Tea boasts sweet, herbaceous flavours with earthy undertones.

Colour in Cup: Coppery liquor, dark in tone.

Honeybush Tea Benefits

Honeybush, similar to Rooibos, is caffeine-free and low in tannins. It also contains a wealth of antioxidants including flavones, isoflavones, coumestans, luteolin, 4-hydroxycinnamic acid and polyphenols.

These components combined can combat free radicals in the body. This, in turn, can reduce the risks of developing several chronic conditions. Indeed, some studies suggest that this Tea could work as a preventative to cardiovascular disease and type-2 diabetes.

Additional info
  • Type
    Type
    Herbal Tea, Rooibos Tea
  • Health Points
    Health Points
    Hydration, Refreshing, Relaxing, Weight Loss
  • Caffeine Level
    Caffeine Level
    Decaff (none)
  • Options
    Options
    Loose Tea
  • Time of Day
    Time of Day
    Breakfast, Afternoon
  • Country
    Country
    More Than One Origin
Reviews
4.8 / 5
  1. I like it a lot. I bought it as for exploring new tea flavours. It is slightly reminds me of Red bush tea, which I like as well.

    Review by

    Posted on

  2. Based on previous orders - an excellent product, although quite expensive, it is fairly economical in use: One heaped teaspoon in the strainer does for about three re-fills of the teapot!

    Review by

    Posted on

  3. Excellent

    Review by

    Posted on

  4. Too early to say as we've not quite finished previous lot.

    Review by

    Posted on

  5. but expensive

    Review by

    Posted on

  6. Good base to add your own ingredients to.

    Review by

    Posted on

  7. My favorite tea

    Review by

    Posted on

  8. Good

    Review by

    Posted on

  9. New to all of us to try and would order again.

    Review by

    Posted on

  10. Excellent

    Review by

    Posted on