Collection de Thé Indien

Se connecter to check reward points for this product
34,78 €
Disponibilité: En stock
Collection de Thé Indien
Collection de Thé Indien Collection de Thé Indien

Brewing instructions

Brewed with water at 90 Degrees, let the flower unfurl do not remove flower. This is can be steeped a number of times.

Brewing instructions
Description
Les thés indiens ne sont certainement pas les plus anciens, mais sont peut-être parmi les plus connus au monde. D'Assam à Darjeeling en passant par Nilgiri, ce pays extraordinaire crée des boissons exemplaires depuis 1823.
Ce paquet de 5 tasses de 125 g de sélection de thé indien propose certaines des meilleures boissons que le pays puisse offrir. La Kent and Sussex Tea and Coffee Company a soigneusement sélectionné chaque thé pour mettre en valeur les qualités les plus raffinées de l’industrie indienne du thé.
Nous emballons chaque thé, chaque tisane et chaque café dans notre usine du Kent, nichée au cœur des paysages grandioses de la campagne du sud de l'Angleterre. Cela garantit non seulement la qualité mais également la cohérence.

Thé de Darjeeling First Flush

Quoi de mieux qu'un thé Darjeeling First Flush? Que diriez-vous d'un mélange des meilleurs thés First Flush disponibles ici, à la Kent and Sussex Tea and Coffee Company?
En effet, ce thé est un mélange de thés Darjeeling de première qualité provenant des États Phoobsering, Gopaldhara, Giddapahar, Singbulli et Puttabong. Combinés, chaque thé offre des saveurs et des arômes traditionnellement «Darjeeling», mieux décrits comme étant du muscat et légèrement sucrés.

Assam FOP Thé

C'est un excellent point de départ pour quiconque cherche à explorer le monde de l'Assam Tea. En fait, c’est un excellent point de départ pour quiconque souhaite explorer le monde du thé indien dans son ensemble!
L’Assam est un État du nord-est de l’Inde, où l’histoire du thé indien a commencé! C'est là qu'un explorateur écossais a découvert la première variété indienne connue de la plante de thé, appelée plus tard Camellia sinensis var assamica.
"FOP" signifie Flowery Orange Pekoe. Cela fait référence au bouton supérieur et aux deux premières feuilles de chaque nouvelle pousse de thé. Les thés FOP contiennent des feuilles jeunes et tendres avec une quantité équilibrée de «Top» ou de «Bourgeon». En ce qui concerne le goût, ce thé Assam FOP est doté de notes maltées classiques.

Feuille de Darjeeling TGFOP1

Les connaisseurs considèrent le district de Darjeeling, situé au Bengale occidental, en Inde, comme le «Champagne des thés». Ce nom s'applique à plus d'un titre. Comme le Champagne de la région Champagne en France et la Tequila de la région du Tequila au Mexique, le thé Darjeeling doit provenir uniquement de Darjeeling. Sinon, ce n’est pas du thé Darjeeling!
Surtout, ce surnom fait référence à la qualité exceptionnelle du thé Darjeeling. Notre feuille de Darjeeling, TGFOP1, ne fait bien sûr pas exception.
«TGFOP1» signifie «Tippy Golden Flowery Orange Pekoe 1». Ces thés, y compris notre feuille de Darjeeling TGFOP1, ont une teneur élevée en pointes dorées. Ce thé hautement cultivé provient des contreforts de l'Himalaya. Il a un caractère léger traditionnel avec des notes fleuries et un arôme doux.

Nilgiri GBOP

Le thé Nilgiri est, à bien des égards, un joyau caché. Moins connu que Assam Tea et Darjeeling Tea, Nilgiri n’a que récemment commencé à acquérir la reconnaissance qu’il mérite. Il vient du district de Nilgiri, situé dans l'état du Tamil Nadu, dans le sud de l'Inde.
“GBOP” signifie Golden Broken Orange Pekoe. Nilgiri GBOP, quant à lui, représente un goût et une qualité exceptionnels. Ceci est un thé audacieux et sain des collines Nilgiri du sud de l'Inde. Cependant, il est visiblement plus lisse que les thés voisins de Ceylan, et pas aussi lourd et sombre que les thés Assam. En fin de compte, Nilgiri GBOP permet de boire agréablement l’après-midi.

Assam Tea 2nd Flush FTGFOP1

Un thé Assam 2nd Flush est souvent le choix le plus populaire par rapport à un 1er flush. C'est un contraste frappant avec le thé Darjeeling, où les connaisseurs ont choisi 1st Flush. Le terme «2nd Flush» fait référence au thé Assam récolté entre la mi-mai et le mois de juin.
Avec cette sélection de thés indiens, on a le meilleur des deux mondes: un thé Darjeeling First Flush First et notre propre Assam Tea 2nd Flush FTGFOP1! Le thé Assam 2nd Flush FTGFOP1 (le thé «Fine Tippy Golden Flowy Orange Pekoe 1») produit une saveur riche, traditionnellement maltée et typiquement «assamaise».
Additional info
  • Type
    Type
    Noir
  • Thés bien-être
    Thés bien-être
    Hydration, Rafraîchissant
  • Teneur en Caféine
    Teneur en Caféine
    Moyenne
  • Options
    Options
    Thé en feuilles
  • Heure du jour
    Heure du jour
    Matin, Lunch, Journée, Soir
Mr Smith also Recommends
If you like this, you'll love...

Indian Tea Selection 5 x 125g

Login to check reward points for this product
£31.16
Availability: In stock
Indian Tea Selection 5 x 125g
Indian Tea Selection 5 x 125g Indian Tea Selection 5 x 125g

Brewing instructions

Brewed with water at 90 Degrees, let the flower unfurl do not remove flower. This is can be steeped a number of times.

Brewing instructions
Description

Indian Teas are certainly not the oldest, but perhaps some of the best-known in the world. From Assam to Darjeeling to Nilgiri, this extraordinary country has created exemplary beverages since 1823.

This Indian Tea Selection 5 x 125g pack offers some of the best brews the country has to offer. The Kent and Sussex Tea and Coffee Company have carefully chosen each Tea to showcase the finer qualities of the Indian Tea Industry.

We pack every Tea, every Tisane and every Coffee fresh to order here in our Kent-based factory, nestled within the stunning vistas of the southern English countryside. This ensures not only quality but also consistency.

Darjeeling First Flush Tea

What could be better than a Darjeeling First Flush Tea? How about a blend of the best First Flush Teas available here at The Kent and Sussex Tea and Coffee Company?

Indeed, this Tea is a blend of top-grade Darjeeling Teas from the Estates of Phoobsering, Gopaldhara, Giddapahar, Singbulli and Puttabong. Combined, each Tea offers traditionally “Darjeeling” flavours and aromas, best described as muscatel and slightly sweet.

Assam FOP Tea

This is an excellent starting point for anyone looking to explore the world of Assam Tea. In fact, it’s an excellent starting point for anyone looking to explore the world of Indian Tea as a whole!  

Assam is a state in Northeast India, one where the history of Indian Tea began! It was here that a Scottish explorer discovered the first known Indian variety of the Tea plant, later named Camellia sinensis var assamica.

“FOP” stands for Flowery Orange Pekoe. This refers to the top bud and the first two leaves of each new shoot of Tea. FOP Teas contain young, tender leaves with a balanced amount of ‘Top’ or ‘Bud’. In taste, this particular Assam FOP Tea boasts classic malty notes.

Darjeeling Leaf TGFOP1

Connoisseurs consider the district of Darjeeling, located in West Bengal, India, as the “Champagne of Teas”. This name applies in more than one way. Like Champagne from the Champagne region of France and Tequila from the Tequila region of Mexico, Darjeeling Tea must only come from Darjeeling. Otherwise, it’s not Darjeeling Tea!

Most of all, however, this nickname refers to the exceptional quality of Darjeeling Tea. Our Darjeeling Leaf TGFOP1 is, of course, no exception.

“TGFOP1” stands for “Tippy Golden Flowery Orange Pekoe 1”. These Teas, including our Darjeeling Leaf TGFOP1, have a high content of golden tips. This particular high-grown Tea comes from the foothills of the Himalayas. It has a traditional light character with flowery notes and a soft aroma.

Nilgiri GBOP

Nilgiri Tea is, in many respects, a hidden gem. Lesser known than Assam Tea and Darjeeling Tea, Nilgiri has only recently begun to gain the recognition it deserves. It comes from the Nilgiri district, which lies in the southern Indian state of Tamil Nadu.

“GBOP” stands for Golden Broken Orange Pekoe. Nilgiri GBOP, meanwhile, stands for exceptional taste and quality. This is a bold, wholesome Tea from the Nilgiri Hills of South India. However, it is noticeably smoother than neighbouring Ceylon Teas, and not as heavy or dark as Assam Teas. Ultimately, Nilgiri GBOP makes for pleasant afternoon drinking.

Assam Tea 2nd Flush FTGFOP1

A 2nd Flush Assam Tea is often the more popular choice over a 1st Flush. This is in stark contrast to Darjeeling Tea, where connoisseurs famously choose 1st Flush. The term “2nd Flush” refers to Assam Tea harvested between mid-May and June.  

With this Indian Tea selection, one has the best of both worlds: a Darjeeling First Flush Tea and our very own Assam Tea 2nd Flush FTGFOP1! Assam 2nd Flush FTGFOP1 (“Fine Tippy Golden Flowery Orange Pekoe 1”) Tea produces a rich, traditionally malty and quintessentially “Assamese” flavour.

Additional info
  • Type
    Type
    Black Tea
  • Health Points
    Health Points
    Hydration, Refreshing
  • Caffeine Level
    Caffeine Level
    Medium
  • Options
    Options
    Loose Tea
  • Time of Day
    Time of Day
    Breakfast, Lunchtime, Afternoon, Evening
Mr Smith also Recommends
If you like this, you'll love...