Wingham Mélange De Café

Se connecter to check reward points for this product
5,57 €

Strength:

Disponibilité: En stock
Wingham Mélange De Café
Wingham Mélange De Café Wingham Mélange De Café

How do you like your coffee, select your grind.

Available as Wholebeans - Ground Medium Fine for filter machines - Ground Coarse for Cafetieres
Ground Fine for use in Espresso Machines.

Brewing instructions
Description

Quatre régions réparties à travers le monde se heurtent pour créer notre mélange Wingham café extraordinaire. C'est un café mi-torréfié de la qualité la plus excellente, mélangé avec des haricots à prédominance élevée de l'Amérique centrale et du Sud, ainsi que des cafés de l'Asie et de l'Afrique. Avec toute sa saveur et son arôme riche, L'immense popularité de Wingham Blend n'est pas vraiment une surprise.

Ce qui est surprenant, cependant, c'est que maintenant non seulement Wingham Blend est apprécié à Wingham, où ce mélange a été fait pour la première fois pour un restaurant local, mais aussi dans le monde entier! Il est apprécié en particulier ici à la Kent and Sussex Tea and Coffee Company, où tous nos cafés sont torréfiés à l'aide de la dernière technologie Neuhaus Neotec système de lit à air fluidisé, qui utilise principalement le transfert de chaleur par convection pour faire rôtir le café.

En outre, et peut-être plus important encore, tous nos cafés, ainsi que nos thés, sont emballés frais à la commande ici dans notre Pluckley-basée usine, niché au loin dans la belle campagne de Kentish. Cela signifie qu'avec chaque paquet de café Wingham Blend acheté, la qualité et la cohérence sont garanties. Alors, pourquoi ne pas commencer votre matinée de la bonne façon avec le café Wingham Blend?

Parce que le mélange de Wingham a des origines multiples, il a aussi plusieurs histoires. Les grains originaires d'Afrique de l'Est, en particulier, appartiennent à la première partie de l'histoire du Café. Selon la légende, L'Éthiopie actuelle était l'endroit où le café a été découvert pour la première fois - par des chèvres! Le conte est tissé autour D'un éleveur de chèvres nommé Kaldi, qui un jour a vu ses animaux sauter et courir partout avec excitation. Kaldi vite rendu compte que les chèvres avaient mangé des baies d'une plante inconnu, qui s'est avéré être le Café! Cependant, comme on peut s'y attendre, personne ne sait si cette histoire est vraie. Et nous ne le seront probablement jamais.

Néanmoins, l'Afrique continue de jouer un rôle vital dans l'industrie mondiale du café. En fait, depuis 2003, les exportations mondiales totales de café de l'Afrique ont augmenté de plus de 300%. Selon les statistiques de 2015, l'Ethiopie représente 39% de la production totale de café en Afrique, L'Ouganda 23%, la Côte D'Ivoire 13%, La Tanzanie 6% et le Kenya 5%.

Les grains de café D'Amérique centrale, quant à eux, appartiennent à une histoire moins connue mais tout aussi fascinante. Plus important encore, peut-être, les cafés D'Amérique centrale offrent un avenir prometteur. Le plus souvent, les haricots D'Amérique centrale sont des arabica lavés de haute qualité; cependant, chaque pays a un microclimat particulièrement distinct, ce qui signifie que ces cafés diffèrent souvent de manière significative les uns des autres.

Les cafés guatémaltèques, Costariciens et Panaméens sont parmi les plus recherchés, mais on peut trouver des bières exceptionnelles dans la plupart des pays D'Amérique centrale. Quand il s'agit de notre mélange de Wingham, nous utilisons du café du Costa Rica. Et quand il s'agit des haricots sud-américains utilisés dans le mélange de Wingham, nous utilisons du café Colombia. Combiné avec les Robustas asiatiques et les Arabicas africaines, on a un match fait au paradis; c'est notre mélange de Wingham à travers et à travers.

Origine: Colombie, Costa Rica, Robusta asiatique et Arabica Africaine.

Additional info
  • Teneur en Caféine
    Teneur en Caféine
    N/A
  • Heure du jour
    Heure du jour
    N/A
  • Pays
    Pays
    N/A
  • Roast
    Roast
    N/A

Wingham Blend

Login to check reward points for this product
£4.94

Strength:

Availability: In stock
Wingham Blend
Wingham Blend

How do you like your coffee, select your grind.

Available as Wholebeans - Ground Medium Fine for filter machines - Ground Coarse for Cafetieres
Ground Fine for use in Espresso Machines.

Brewing instructions
Description

Four regions spread across the world collide to create our extraordinary Wingham Blend Coffee. It is a medium-roasted Coffee of the most excellent quality, blended with predominantly high-grown beans from Central and South America, as well as Coffees from Asia and Africa. With its full flavour and rich aroma, the immense popularity of Wingham Blend is of no real surprise.

What is surprising, however, is that now not only is Wingham Blend enjoyed in Wingham, where this blend was first made for a local restaurant, but also around the world! It is enjoyed especially right here at The Kent and Sussex Tea and Coffee Company, where all of our Coffees are roasted using the latest state-of-the-art Neuhaus Neotec fluidised air-bed system, which primarily uses convection heat transfer to roast the Coffee.

Furthermore, and perhaps more importantly, all of our Coffees, as well as our Teas, are packed fresh to order here in our Pluckley-based factory, nestled away in the beautiful Kentish countryside. That means that with every pack of Wingham Blend Coffee bought, quality and consistency are guaranteed. So, why not start your morning the right way with Wingham Blend Coffee?

Because Wingham Blend has multiple origins, it also has multiple stories. The beans originating from East Africa, in particular, belong to the earliest part of the history of Coffee. According to legend, present-day Ethiopia was where Coffee was first discovered - by goats! The tale is weaved around a goat herder named Kaldi, who one day witnessed his animals jumping and running around excitedly. Kaldi soon realised that the goats had eaten berries from an unknown plant, one that turned out to be Coffee! However, as one might expect, no one knows if this story is true. And we probably never will, either.

Nevertheless, Africa continues to play a vital role in the global Coffee Industry. In fact, since 2003, Africa's total global Coffee exports have increased by over 300%. According to 2015 statistics, Ethiopia accounts for 39% of Africa's total Coffee production; Uganda at 23%; the Ivory Coast at 13%; Tanzania at 6%; and Kenya at 5%.

Coffee beans from Central America, meanwhile, belong to a lesser-known but equally fascinating history. More importantly, perhaps, Central American Coffees offer a bright future. Most commonly, beans from Central America are high-quality washed arabica beans; however, each country has a notably distinct microclimate, meaning these Coffees often differ significantly from one another.

Guatemalan, Costa Rican and Panamanian Coffees are some of the most sought-after, but one can find exceptional brews in most Central American countries. When it comes to our Wingham Blend, we use Costa Rica Coffee. And when it comes to the South American beans used in Wingham Blend, we use Colombia Coffee. Combined with Asian Robustas and African Arabicas, one has a match made in heaven; that's our Wingham Blend through and through.

Origin: Colombia, Costa Rica, Asian Robusta and African Arabica.

Additional info
  • Caffeine Level
    Caffeine Level
    Medium
  • Time of Day
    Time of Day
    Lunchtime, Afternoon
  • Country
    Country
    More Than One Origin
  • Roast
    Roast
    Light, Medium