Lapsang Souchong en Sachets

Se connecter to check reward points for this product
3,00 €
Disponibilité: En stock
Description

Ce sont nos sacs à thé traditionnels Lapsang Souchong. Il offre une saveur distinctement fumée avec des nuances maltées, le tout emballé dans des sachets de thé de qualité pour votre commodité. Il provient de la province chinoise du Fujian, beaucoup suggérant qu'il soit le premier thé noir jamais créé. Son traitement consiste à sécher les feuilles au feu de pin. Cela a finalement un impact sur son goût de fumée si apprécié par les buveurs occasionnels et les connaisseurs.

Lapsang Souchong, contrairement à beaucoup d'autres thés, utilise des feuilles plus grandes et plus mûres. Il a une audace qui convient aux palais de beaucoup, y compris (prétendument) le Premier ministre britannique décédé, Sir Winston Churchill! Même si cela peut (ou peut ne pas être) un mythe, une chose est certaine, c'est que le thé noir a des avantages. Les recherches suggèrent que, combiné à un mode de vie sain et actif, il peut améliorer le bien-être de façon modeste mais significative.

Histoire du thé Lapsang Souchong

La légende raconte que Lapsang Souchong, et même Black Tea dans son ensemble, était le produit d'un accident. Au cours de la dynastie Qing (1644-1912), un groupe de producteurs de thé du Fujian se sont retrouvés confrontés à des bandits. Ces voleurs et renégats ont demandé aux agriculteurs de récolter et de remettre leur récolte. Cependant, les agriculteurs n'ont pas abandonné si facilement.

Les paysans, sachant qu'ils avaient peu de temps avant le retour des bandits, se sont mis au travail pour préparer la récolte au marché. Ils ont décidé d'accélérer l'oxydation en séchant les feuilles au-dessus des feux de pin. Cependant, le résultat était inattendu - un thé «fumé», apparemment «noir». Au début, il est apparu qu'ils l'avaient ruiné. Néanmoins, ils ont persisté.

Sur le marché, les commerçants néerlandais ont approché les agriculteurs intéressés par l'échantillonnage de leurs produits. À leur première gorgée, ils sont tombés amoureux de cette infusion à la fois insolite et délicieuse. Et ainsi, un nouveau thé est né - ou alors l'histoire va! Qu'il y ait de la vérité dans cette histoire ou non, cependant, cela n'a pas d'importance. Nous sommes simplement reconnaissants pour son bon goût et ses bienfaits pour la santé.

Comment brasser Lapsang Souchong

Type de thé: thé noir.

Origine: province du Fujian, Chine.

Instructions de préparation: Préparez avec de l'eau fraîchement bouillie. Infuser pendant 3 à 5 minutes.

Comment servir: Lait, sucre, miel ou citron - à vous de choisir. Nous recommandons toutefois de le servir en noir pour tirer le meilleur parti de sa saveur fumée et maltée.

Notes de dégustation: Il s'agit d'un excellent point de départ dans le monde du thé Lapsang. Il a un goût de fumée classique avec des notes de malt.

Couleur en coupe: liqueur cuivrée, ton sombre.

Avantages des sachets de thé Lapsang Souchong

peut améliorer la santé cardiovasculaire. En effet, ils contiennent une abondance d'antioxydants capables de lutter contre les radicaux libres dans l'organisme. Les radicaux libres sont le produit d'une oxydation humaine naturelle, bien que nuisible. Lorsqu'elle n'est pas contrôlée, l'oxydation peut augmenter le risque non seulement de maladie cardiovasculaire, mais également de toute une variété d'autres maladies chroniques.

Cela inclut le diabète de type 2 et le cancer. En luttant contre les radicaux libres, ralentissant ainsi l'oxydation, Lapsang Souchong réduit ces risques.

Additional info
  • Type
    Type
    Noir
  • Thés bien-être
    Thés bien-être
    Hydration, Rafraîchissant, Relaxant
  • Teneur en Caféine
    Teneur en Caféine
    Moyenne
  • Options
    Options
    Sachets de thé
  • Heure du jour
    Heure du jour
    Matin, Lunch, Journée, Soir

Lapsang Souchong Tea Bags

Login to check reward points for this product
£2.88
Availability: In stock

Brewing instructions

Brew with fresh boiling water and infuse for 3 to 5 minutes

Brewing instructions
Description

This is our traditional Lapsang Souchong Tea Bags. It offers a distinctively smoky flavour with malty undertones, all packed into quality Tea Bags for your convenience. It originates from the Fujian province of China, with many suggesting it to be the first Black Tea ever created. Its processing involves drying the leaves over pinewood fires. This ultimately impacts its smoky taste so very much enjoyed by casual drinkers and connoisseurs alike.

Lapsang Souchong, unlike many other Teas, uses larger and more mature leaves. It has a boldness that suits the palates of many, including (allegedly) the late British Prime Minister Sir Winston Churchill! While this may (or may not) be a myth, one thing that's for certain is that it has Black Tea benefits. Research suggests that, when combined with a healthy and active lifestyle, it can improve one's wellbeing in small yet significant ways.

History of Lapsang Souchong Tea

Legend has it that Lapsang Souchong, and indeed Black Tea as a whole, was the product of an accident. Sometime during the Qing dynasty (1644-1912), a group of Fujian Tea farmers found themselves confronted by bandits. These thieves and renegades demanded that the farmers harvest their crop and hand it over. However, the farmers didn't give up so easily.

The farmers, knowing they had little time before the bandits' return, got to work readying the crop for market. They decided to speed up oxidation by drying the leaves over pinewood fires. However, the result was unexpected - a 'smoked', seemingly 'black' Tea. At first, it appeared that they had ruined it. Nevertheless, they persisted.

At the market, Dutch traders approached the farmers with an interest in sampling their product. Upon their first sip, they fell in love with the unusual yet delicious infusion. And so, a new Tea was born - or so the story goes! Whether there is truth to this tale or not, however, doesn't matter. We are just thankful for its great taste and health benefits.

How to Brew Lapsang Souchong 

Type of Tea: Black Tea.

Origin: Fujian province, China.

Brewing Instructions: Brew using freshly boiled water. Infuse for 3 to 5 minutes.

How to Serve: Milk, sugar, honey or lemon - the choice is yours. We, however, recommend serving it black to get the most of its smoky, malty flavour.

Tasting Notes: This is an excellent starting point into the world of Lapsang Tea. It has a classic smoky taste with hints of maltiness.

Colour in Cup: Coppery liquor, dark in tone.

Benefits of Lapsang Souchong Tea Bags

can improve cardiovascular health. This is because they contain an abundance of antioxidants capable of combating free radicals in the body. Free radicals are the product of natural, though harmful, human oxidation. When left unchecked, oxidation can increase the risk of not only cardiovascular disease but also a variety of other chronic conditions.

This includes type-2 diabetes and cancer. By combating free radicals, thus slowing oxidation, Lapsang Souchong reduces these risks.

Additional info
  • Type
    Type
    Black Tea
  • Health Points
    Health Points
    Hydration, Refreshing, Relaxing
  • Caffeine Level
    Caffeine Level
    Medium
  • Options
    Options
    Tea Bags
  • Time of Day
    Time of Day
    Breakfast, Lunchtime, Afternoon, Evening
Reviews
4.6 / 5
  1. Excellent tea thank you. Qqq

    Review by

    Posted on

  2. The best Lapsang tea bags

    Review by

    Posted on

  3. A great alternative to the loose lapsang, for that quick cuppa! Tasty, not too strong and so much better than competitors version.

    Review by

    Posted on

  4. Fantastic flavour. The only tea I drink.

    Review by

    Posted on

  5. Competitive price and reasonably fast delivery.

    Review by

    Posted on

  6. I love them, my family loves them

    Review by

    Posted on

  7. A classic, flavoursome tea.

    Review by

    Posted on

  8. Weaker flavour than I am accustomed to with the Twinings brand

    Review by

    Posted on

  9. One of my personal favourites that I drink

    Review by

    Posted on

  10. The tea is lovely thank you

    Review by

    Posted on